Free Moment Over Laundry

You’re never going to believe this, but I actually have a free moment!

Well, I’m doing laundry, writing this post, and then going to finish up the formatting and final edits for the Caladria story I’m editing.

But, that pretty much counts in my world.

Trevor and I started a new diet. His coworkers are doing a high fat, low carb diet. He’s been doing it for nearly 2 weeks now, and has lost probably 10lbs. Since around Christmas, he’s lost 21lbs! I’m so proud of him!

I’ve been adhering to the diet since last Thursday, and I’ve lost 6lbs. Though 6lbs isn’t much, it’s still huge for me! I’ve maintained my weight for most of my adult life, despite various efforts at “getting fit” and “eating better”.

So, this is going well. Granted, I can’t eat bread, pasta, or potatoes, but I’m trying not to think about that. I can eat cheese, meat, and most green veggies. Certain fruits, like apples, bananas, and citrus, are off the table. But, pineapple and most berries are fair game.

I think I can live with that. Except tortillas. I miss tortillas something fierce…

Moving on!

Still in the middle of The Lies of Locke Lamora, and still loving it. If you haven’t followed me on Goodreads, you’re missing all my little asides and anecdotes as I read a long.

I haven’t worked on any new projects. I still have a couple Caladria stories, though one’s been put on pause. If the editing/formatting goes well today, I might get to write another few hundred words for Fight of the Best.

But, I also plan on going to Five Guys for a lettuce wrapped burger, and reading on the patio sounds divine. We’ll see how it goes.

The sun’s out today, and it’s actually warm against my back as I walk to the laundry room. That will never cease to make me smile.

Also, tomorrow is the book club’s meeting to FINALLY talk about Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. We’re meeting at a local pub, which is going to be rough. Tater Tots, burgers, all kinds of sandwiches. It’s going to be a real test in self-control. Maybe I’ll eat a block of cheese before I go. The point is, we’re meeting, I’ll finally have everyone’s book lists, and we’ll start reading Stardust!

Well, after I finish Locke Lamora.

Anyway, I’m here. I’m working. And I’m kicking ass at school. Busy times, but I’m not feeling overwhelmed. At least, not anymore.

I’ll see you soon blogland!

BZ

Leave a Reply

