Breakfast and Books

I’m taking this moment to appreciate the simple joy of watching/helping my husband cook us breakfast. Eating eggs and sausage/bacon every morning sure doesn’t feel like a diet. But, it’s calm moments before our day to enjoy each others company. I love it.

I’ve finished my responsibilities as Editor for this issue of Fab Fables. It’s surreal. I’m an Editor. And an Author. They’re small steps towards my end goal, but they’re undeniable.

In other news, I’ve received almost everyone’s book lists. Just waiting on one more participant, and then I can start building the next Book Club List.  I’m going to pick 6 titles, and do my best to get one from everyone. There’s a couple that overlap, appearing on multiple lists. They’re automatically on the final List.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn and The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.

Not bad. Safe choices for the book club. I’m curious to see what other titles make the cut.

In my reading life, I’m still plowing through The Lies of Locke Lamora. I love it. I can’t get enough of it. And every chapter ups the stakes even more. This book doesn’t stop, and there are layers of intrigue and drama, things the reader knows that Locke doesn’t, that are killing me.

Anyway, I don’t want to gush too much before the book review, but I’m comfortable saying that this is the best book I’ve read since The Name of the Wind.

After this I’m going to read a short novella, Purple and Black by K.J. Parker. Then I’ll dig into the second Gentlemen Bastards book, Red Seas Under Red Skies.

I look forward to it.

I’m off to get ready for my shift at the library. I’ll see you soon, Blogland!

2 thoughts on “Breakfast and Books

  1. That diet sounds like an atkins diet of sorts. I once dated a girl who went on the Atkins, and I tried to help out, so we both cut out carbs. We replaced them with proteins! I rarely went hungry, ever. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

