First Appearance in Print!

The writing is coming slowly today.

Not sure if I just can’t focus, or if this chapter really is this difficult, but I refuse to give up. 

It’s all been penned in a notebook, so I have no idea what my word count is, and I probably won’t find out until Tuesday, as I’m running out of time to get it all in the computer today.

I have to work in less than an hour, and on a sunshine-y day like today, I’m not looking forward to it.

Anyway, the real reason for this blog is to officially announce the publication of ‘Fallen Star’! Torrid Literature elected to print the story, which makes for my first piece every to be printed, instead of just appearing on the internet.

I know there shouldn’t be a difference, but there definitely is. A sort of distinction comes with knowing that someone paid money to put ink in the shape of your words. It’s pretty awesome.

Torrid Literature is a quarterly literary magazine based out of Tampa Bay, Florida. Issue VII, Breakthrough features quite a few poems and three short stories, as well as some original artwork.

Check it out here!

You can purchase a hard copy for $10, which helps the folks at Torrid continue to publish, as well as host events like Open Mic Night. They are creating a Literary community down in Tampa, which is just awesome, so purchase a copy and help them out!

Anyway, this is cause for celebration in my house! I sincerely hope you enjoy my story, and that you’ll keep your eye on this blog. Things are happening fast in my world, and I can’t get enough!

Thanks,

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

