Goals Summary Wk 41

Hello Blogland!

I’m writing this before work, so my time is limited. Let’s get right to it!

Last week’s goals were:

  • Publish two blog posts
  • Madhu’s Chapters
  • The Steel Aramada chapter 3 edits
  • Start Sanctified chapter 29
  • Read The Stone Sky

How did I do? Well, there were two blog posts, including a Call for Submissions from The Audient Void! I think I actually pulled double duty on Madhu’s chapters last week, doing double the reading and editing, but I’m honestly not totally sure. I know I read at least 20 pages for her though. I finally did my edits on chapter 3 of The Steel Armada, which is proving very difficult to motivate myself to do. I also wrote about 500 words for Sanctified chapter 29, in addition to another 1800 words for an unrelated short story. So, not a bad writing week either, all things considered. I did not finish any reading last week, which is bad, because I am seriously falling behind in my Reading Challenge.

What do I want to do this week?

  • Publish two blog posts
  • Mahu’s chapters
  • The Steel Armada edits, chapters 4+5
  • Finish chapter 29 of Sanctified
  • Read Audient Void submissions
  • READ The freaking Stone Sky

So, a bit more on my plate this week. We’ll see how it goes. I’ve already read one to story for The Audient Void, and let me tell you, this is going to be an experience. There are a lot of writers out there with a lot of stories. It’s really interesting to see how different people interpret story ideas, that’s for sure.

In addition to the above, I also have some tumblr prompt fills I’ve fallen behind on, and my Inktober doodles to catch up on! So, it’s going to be a busy week!

Wish me luck, Blogland!

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

