Hello, it’s me.

If you can’t tell, I’ve been listening to Adele’s new CD. And it’s great. Too short, but great.

Anyway, I have some down time and wanted to write a little something that wasn’t a book review. I feel like it’s been forever since we’ve just talked.

I have a very slight cold. My head is stuffy, including nostrils and ears, and though I had a tiny bit of a sore throat two days ago, it has since disappeared. Of course I would get sick in time for my birthday. So dumb.

I’ve been reading a ton, and you’ll get the Silence book review sooner than later. I’m already 30+ pages into the last book, Finale, so be ready for that one probably early next week.

I’ve also been scouring the interwebs for new titles to add to me TBR list, as well as mapping out a rough sketch of what titles I’ll read in 2016.

So far I have:

The Magicians by Lev Grossman
Bands of Mourning by Brandon Sanderson
The Wizard of Earthsea by Ursala K. LeGuin
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Calamity by Brandon Sanderson
Stronghold by Melanie Rawn
Dragon Token by Melanie Rawn
Skybowl by Melanie Rawn
The Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
The Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs
The Thorn of Emberlain by Scott Lynch (hopefully!)
The Gospel of Loki by Joanne Harris
Various short fiction by Dashiell Hammet
The Third book in the Stormlight Archive

These are all just titles that are new to me, I haven’t considered the rereads I’ll inevitably undertake during the course of 2016.

Such as:

Elantris by Brandon Sanderson
Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
Mitosis by Brandon Sanderson
Firefight by Brandon Sanderson
The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson
Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson

With any luck I’ll also reread the Kingkiller Chronicles because Rothfuss will finally publish the third book! Please for the love of god, PLEASE!

And of course, these titles are all dependent on the idea that I complete the titles remaining on my 2015 list, which are:

Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick
Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
Shadows of Self by Brandon Sanderson
The Aeronaut’s Windlass by Jim Butcher
Sixth of Dusk by Brandon Sanderson

Should I finish the above, I will finish 2015 with 55 titles read on Goodreads, and more than that when you take my bloglist into account. Overall, I’m really proud of my reading tenacity this year, and am aiming for a repeat performance next year.

Working at a Library means I pretty much think about books all day long. It’s awesome.

Anyway, this was what I wanted to talk about, mostly. I’m really excited for all the reading and writing that’s going to happen next year, and I can’t wait to tell you more as the year’s end gets closer!

As always, thanks for reading Blogland,

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

