Just Saying “Hi” and the Caladria Writing Contest!

Well, hello there.

I wanted to drop in and say “Hi”, since it’s been a little while. In news, I’m almost done with my read through of John Scalzi’s Redshirts, which means it’s almost time for another book review. Give me about a week on this.

I’ve finished editing my first story for Caladria! I’m not sure what else is expected of me as far as editing goes, but I’m waiting to here from Leah and see what the next step is. Also, there’s a lot of great upgrades coming to the Caladria site, and I’m pretty psyched about them.

Also, if you enjoy writing Fantasy of any kind, Caladria is hosting a writing competition. It began April 1st, click here to learn more!

I haven’t made any progress on my story Fight of the Best, but I know where it’s going and already have a couple initial tweaks ready to implement. I’m just waiting for the time.

What else?

School’s going well. Busy as all get out, and tomorrow I have a French test that I have to squeeze in between shifts.

But, I finally bought a new battery and charger for my laptop! I am mobile once again! I am so thrilled about this, you have no idea. I may have walked around my apartment giggling because I could carry my laptop around with me, and still have it function.

That hasn’t happened since sometime in the winter of 2012.

Sounds like some grave story opening. It was the winter of 2012. The winter the battery died.

And that’s my cue that I need to get to bed.

On a non-writing note, I got to be a part of a good friend’s baby shower. It was her first ever surprise party, and though it was a small gathering, and she’s hitting the end of her pregnancy so she’s pretty miserable, I think she had a good time. I know I did.

All right. Hopefully I’ll talk at you Friday or Saturday. See you then, Blogland.

BZ

Leave a Reply

