Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop

I’m exhausted. I just finished my six page paper on Science in The Time Machine. With a migraine. And a looming 3am wake up call. I open tomorrow morning, and I am so not looking forward to it. Also, I have a mountain of French homework and a chapter exam tomorrow. And Trevor’s been sick for days, with an incredibly persistent cough, meaning I haven’t slept right in days.

So why am I here?

Well, it’s Sunday, and despite my quiet week here, I have plans for the coming week. I listened to the next Writing Excuses Podcast today, and I really enjoyed it. It got my writing juices going again. I haven’t written anything new since school started up, and though working on edits and tweaks for A Stranger Comes Knocking is fun, it’s not the same as writing new scenes.

I look forward to sharing my writing exercise with you guys!

If you’ve been paying attention, you’ll know that I’ve been reading like mad. I posted both the Firefight book review and the review of The Slow Regard of Silent Things this week. And next week I’ll be writing reviews of both Legion books. I haven’t decided if I’ll write individual reviews or if I’ll stack them. Guess we’ll find out.
LegionLegion Skin Deep

I’ve got some last minute tidying to do for my second Caladria story, and then it will be ready for publication. That’s always a great feeling. Also, if you haven’t swung by our website, you’re doing yourself a disservice.

I had my Library interview this past Thursday, and I feel like it went really well. I should hear back within two weeks about whether I got the position of not. Please send all the good vibes my way!

Tomorrow I’ll start reading Ready Player One. Hopefully it goes quickly so I can move on to Sunrunner’s Fire. After that… I don’t really know. I think either The Lies of Locke Lamora or The Black Prism. Once school’s over I really want to reread Jurassic Park and The Lost World before Jurassic World releases in June.

Anyway, it’s time for this girl to shower and fall asleep. I have to get up in 5 hours.

… Oh, gag.

BZ

Leave a Reply

