The Naming and Writing of Things

Yesterday was a surprise. Not only did I make good reading progress, with only about 270 pages left of The Star Scroll, but I actually wrote more for the dreaded fifth chapter of Jordinn’s Story.

Though nowhere near the sprints and inspired mornings I’ve had in the past, roughly 800 words found their way to the virtual page. Since I haven’t touched the project since late October, I’ll take what I can get.

I’m looking forward to working on it some more today. I should be able to finish the chapter, and start the sixth one. I feel fairly confident that once the fifth chapter is over, the writing will get easier. I’m just stuck on this scene. I’ve written it too many times, and I’ve let myself over think it. I’m just going to write it, and get the scene done with.

I can worry about how bad it is later.

The writing stopped so I could have lunch with friends, and then I was on my way to D&D. It was a successful night. We killed two high level bandits, met the Vampire King, Vincent, and discovered King Umbra’s secret identity. We still have to save one of our party member’s Vampire sister, but I think that plot line might take a dark turn, given her brother’s hardened nature. Oh, and we’re about to start a war between the Vampires and Lycanthropes.
Vampire_werewolf_5128

All in all, it was a ton of fun. Also, my ranger’s hawk landed a killing blow, which has earned him a name… I just can’t pick one yet. So if you have any Elven inspired names suitable for a badass hawk, let me know.
wrong side of the bow

School starts Monday, which I’m not entirely excited for. My Intro to Science Fiction class has me giddy with every textbook arrival, but I’m dreading my French 201 class. I sort of waltzed through 102, and got a high B. But, I’m going to have to be more diligent and disciplined this term.

But, if I can just get through the classes, I’ll be done with my foreign language requirement! And that would be awesome.

Anyway, it’s time to get crackin’ on some fiction! I’ll see you later Blogland!

BZ

Leave a Reply

