I’m Still Here

Oh hi there.

I promise I’m alive. School has hit a fever pitch, with my finals at the end of this week. Throw in the release of Dragon Age Inquisition mid-November, and I’ve been staring at some sort of screen non-stop for almost a month.

Tomorrow I have a 6 page paper due for my short story class. It’s an “Explication” about the development of Theme in Julio Cortazar’s Axolotl. I’m dreading the work, but excited for the end result. This was my favorite story of the semester, the one that resonated most with me, and the one my brain keeps coming back to. I’ve read it three times now, and will probably read it two more times today. Here’s what my textbook looks like:
20141202_110706 20141202_110717

Add that I have a French Oral exam tomorrow, and then have to run to the Book Club meeting. Our original meeting was cancelled, so we’re finally meeting up tomorrow. And I have totally, of course, finished the book.

Or at least, I will have by tomorrow night at 7.

Anyway, there has been no personal writing, although I’ve been reading a lot. Mostly fanfiction, because I am utterly obsessed with Dragon Age Inquisition. If you haven’t played it, please do!

Anyway, I have a ton of work to do, just wanted to let you all know that I’m still here. Just incredibly busy.

BZ

Leave a Reply

