Freezing in September

I’ve made a crucial mistake.

I didn’t bring a sweater with me into my Starbucks. Apparently the AC is cranked, and I’m about to die of hypothermia. I’ve sat here most of the day, working on school stuff. Orientation has officially begun, and I’m thrilled.

That’s not sarcasm.

My online orientation course is designed specifically for Sbux peeps, and I’m floored by all the awesome people taking advantage of this program.

So, I’ve been reading introductory posts from classmates, and responding in kind. I took one short quiz and learned the ins an outs of Blackboard. And now it’s time for lunch. Preferably something warm. Then I’m going to swing by Book Bin East and see if there’s a crowd for Brent Weeks yet. I honestly have no idea what to expect.

Then… Well, I don’t know how long the event will take, but after I’m going to the midnight release of Destiny, and I cannot wait! I’ve been anticipating this game for over a year, and so far it has not failed to impress those who had the chance to play it.

Now, the most important thing. Lunch. This is a big decision…

 

BZ

One thought on “Freezing in September

Leave a Reply

