Green Light: Book Club

I really shouldn’t be back again already, but I find myself with a smidgen of time to myself, and have the inkling to write. Trevor’s still not home, though he finally texted to tell me he was leaving Eugene. Over 12 hours later. Suffice it to say, he’s not bringing any squirrels, dead or alive, home tonight.

But, that’s an adventure for another time.

Tonight I just want to chatter. I worked with the two girls who were talking about a book club, and we’re actually going through with it. I’ll be the moderator of sorts, and so the girls are building lists of what they’d like to read. I’ll compare the lists and build one for the club, as well as a timeline.

I’m going to look up questions to go with some of the books. That’s the whole point of a book club, right? To discuss? Well, there needs to be a prompt then. I’m hoping a couple others will join us, but so far it’s just the four of us. I’m curious to see the titles they come up with. 

Here’s my tentative list. Keep in mind that I’m trying to keep it from delving too deep into the Fantasy genre, at least until I see their lists.

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
The Prestige by Christopher Priest
Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
Year Zero by Robert Reid
Stardust by Neil Gaiman
Outlander by Diana Galbadon
The Giver by Lois Lowry

Anyway, I have to get up and work in the morning. I will talk at you on Monday!

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

