Fitting in the Fiction

Today is already a brighter, happier place than where I left you yesterday. Both mentally, and literally.

It’s just past 11am, and it’s 75 degrees with no clouds in sight. You’d best believe I’m in a tank top and shorts. And I am soaking up every bit of UV I can. Sunburns be damned!

I’ve given yesterday’s mindset some serious thought, and here’s what I’ve come up with.

I think that my perceptions, thought processes, and general outlook are different when I’ve been up since 3 in the morning.

Yesterday’s haunted ramblings came from an exhausted brain that fought several brutal rounds in order to write 2,299 words. But, they’re good words. I like them.

But today is much brighter, and I’m feeling energized and a little scatter-brained. Add to it that my best friend just interrupted me for about an hour, and I’m probably not going to get too much done.

But, I should have just enough time before my dress fitting to finish this chapter!

Wish me luck!

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

