Sleep Deprivation at Its Finest

I really need to better memorize my schedule. I woke up at 8:30 again. Took the dog for a walk, dressed for work, and headed out. I couldn’t remember when I was scheduled to work, but I knew it wouldn’t be before 11.

I rolled into work at 10:15. I start my shift at 12:30.

My brain said, that’s over two hours! You can edit a chapter!

So, I ordered my iced coffee and left to get the computer from the car. And here I am.

I can tell you right now, I am not editing a chapter this morning. My brain is mush. My eyes feel thick and heavy.

Let’s be real, this blog post is about all I’m going to do today, besides make coffee.

And read. I plan on reading.

Speaking of reading… ‘Steelheart’. I’m not feeling it. I don’t feel an urge to read it. No pull, no magnetism. It could be that it’s slow to start, and I’m wasting perfectly enjoyable reading time by ignoring it. But…

I’m not sure.

Anyway, I’m going to go waste time on the internet now. My brain isn’t responding to the blog wake up exercise. Maybe I just need to turn off for a little while.

See you tomorrow Blogland.

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

