Retail Therapy

Some days you just need a little retail therapy.

The only difference is that, instead of shoes, clothes, or a new handbag, I buy books. And apparently in bulk.

This week’s purchases include:

Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Inheritance by Christopher Paolini
Shadow’s Edge by Brent Weeks
Beyond the Shadows by Brent Weeks
Different Seasons by Stephen King
Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, and The Last Battle by C.S. Lewis

Out of 10 titles, 5 are gifts, which is a good thing, because I am officially out of space. My shelves are packed, with books now layering upwards on top of more neatly arranged tomes. Trevor hasn’t come home yet to see the new additions, but one of the books is for him, so hopefully he can’t be too mad.

The Narnia books are for my oldest brother, who just turned 8 in August. According to my father the kid reads before bed every night of his own free will, and so I figured I’d feed his habit, and help him develop a good sense of taste. Hopefully he hasn’t read them yet…

I think I hear Trevor parking, so I’d better go and my make myself appear more innocent than I am.

BZ

Leave a Reply

