Just Checking In

Just wanted to chat at the blog community for a minute.

I just finished watching this week’s lecture, another guest, but this one was really good. I’ll tell you more on Sunday.

I have 64 pages left in the Way of Kings and it is killing me. It’s so good that I don’t want to put it down, but I’m terrified of finishing it. I’ve been reading it since April. My companion on my lunch breaks. What will I do without it?

I don’t want to think about it.

The novel’s sitting just under 34,000 words, and chapter 15 is almost done. The end is near, and still really cloudy. I won’t figure it out until it’s upon me I think… Scary stuff.

Also, Pumpkin Spice just arrived at my store. Sorry, Partner Samples only. But, my Pumpkin Spice Chai was delicious this morning.

So, Pumpkin Spice Chai, Peanut Butter Crunch Cliff bar, and Audioslave pumping on a cloudy day… Who’s ready to write a novel?

This girl!

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

