Five Years in Three Days

Today, I achieved very little of what I’d intended.

I didn’t buy the new work shoes that I so desperately need.
I didn’t pick up my prescription from the pharmacy like I really needed to.
I didn’t work on my novel, like I’ve been dying to.

So, what in the world DID I do today?

I planned our Five year Anniversary.

I booked a room with a king bed in downtown Seattle for two nights, for under $200. There’s valet service, and a high end Sushi bar, and the most lavish looking art and colors hanging off the walls. Not only is it the nicest hotel we’ve ever stayed at, it is within 20 minutes walking distance to the EMP and the Space Needle, and only 12 minutes walk to the Aquarium and Pike’s Place Market. Goodbye Super 8, hello Hotel Max.

So, that took care of the room. I spent the rest of the day looking at Seattle’s CityPass service. For $75 a person we can see 6 different attractions, including the Nirvana and Video Games exhibits at the EMP.

If you know us, you know that this is right up our alley.

So now I’m just overcome with excitement! All I want to do is get our itinerary sorted out, which Trevor (my fiance) will hate. I’ll have it planned down to the minute. And he’ll insist on ignoring it, and us just having a great time- regardless of time.

I suddenly feel like 3 days is not nearly enough time to adventure the city and celebrate the last five years. But, Seattle is only a four hour car ride away. We can always go back.

 

 

 

Is it April yet?

 

BZ

Leave a Reply

