Sunday Samplers- Coming Soon!

All right blogland,

Unfortunately this one has to be kept relatively short; I’ve got a pretty big test in just under an hour, and haven’t really studied yet!

I wanted to bring to my attention that one of the main reasons I started this blog is not being addressed.

The impotus for this blog is to keep me accountable, and to track my writing. But, I’m going to be honest, until last week, I hadn’t written anything new in almost two months.

That is not acceptable. Behavior like that does not a writer make.

And so, I’ve come up with a new element to this blog.

I am going to keep track of how many pages/words I am writing a week. So, every Sunday I will post a small blog under the Sunday Sampler tab detailing how much and what I wrote. I’m currently working on three things: my novel, a sci-fi short story series, and an unamed apocalypse story of unknown length. It’s definitely not a short story, but I’m not sure if it’s got the stuff to be a novel. Novella? Lord I hope not.

Anyway, I need to be more accountable and focus on me REAL job, which is writing, even if I’m not getting paid,… yet.

Thanks,

I’ll see you again Sunday.

BZ

Leave a Reply

