An Introduction of Sorts

The new blog!

Today in class we had a a speaker from a prominent publishing company. He recommended that each of us start getting our “content” on the web, which sounded really appealing. I’ve been neglecting my writing lately, pretty much because I know it’s time to really sit down and hash out some difficult scenes.

I want this blog to act as a place for me to vent about writing, try out scenes, and to talk about my process and pretty much any musings I may have. Also, I’ll be attempting to keep track of how many words I’m writing, although that won’t start right away because almost none of my novel is on the computer!

I will eventually be posting “finished” versions of some short stories I’ve written, at least the ones I feel are good enough!

I’m sure, if anyone does read this, has some questions. So here are some answers:

– I’m currently working on a novel, and probably have a total of 20-30 pages written down. It has been living in my head for a while now and has been completely outlined.

– I’ve written about 6 short stories, and a couple have found themselves in the editing and reworking process.

– I write almost everything in some sort of notebook first, rarely do first drafts live on my computer.

– i have some short story ideas that haven’t made it past initial and horrible, horrible first drafts. But I think the concepts are good, so they’re waiting in the wings.

That’s the gist of it. I’m not sure how often I’ll be posting, but I imagine a minimum of once a week, and if I’m being productive in my story writing then more.

Thanks for getting this far World,

iEmergedInLondonRain

Leave a Reply

